FCI 7200 “ALRET” trouble

Post here if you need help with something related to fire alarms
Post Reply
User avatar
JRs
Fire Alarm Technician
Fire Alarm Technician
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2018 4:31 pm
Location: DMV

Sat Jan 12, 2019 7:56 am

I have a old FCI 7200 Micro panel here. I’m a Notifier ESD so I’m not too familiar with FCI. I’m having an “alert” trouble on a duct detector. The head has been replaced already. But for some odd reason it was normal when first replaced, but now I’m getting this “alert” trouble. When I remove the head and reset the panel, and put it back, it normal again. But after a few days or so the “alert” trouble returns. Any help on this ???
Any help with Silent Knight, Firelite or Notifier. Feel free to PM me.
User avatar
htsmi
Fire Alarm Technician
Fire Alarm Technician
Posts: 163
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 12:02 am
Location: New Mexico

Fri Jan 25, 2019 11:12 pm

Is this an addressable duct detector? If so, there are some options under the "Sensr" section of the main menu to drift-compensate ("Comp.") one sensor or re-initialize all sensors ("Init."). These may be worth giving a try, my guess (having only dealt with many 7100s and E3s) is they should at least not do any harm.

I cannot actually find any reference to an "Alert" condition in the manual. I can send you the manual if you haven't found a copy of it.
Post Reply