Simplex 4010 Backdoor Reset

Post here if you need help with something related to fire alarms
Post Reply
jm2014
Casual Participant
Casual Participant
Posts: 208
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 9:59 pm

Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:03 pm

I am considering bidding on a used 4010 panel to replace my burnt out 4010. Before I do, if the need arises, can I reset the level 4 password? I know with the 4005 I can't, but can I with the 4010? I know this is not a current problem with a panel, but I feel it belongs in the Help topic than General Discussion.
User avatar
Retired STR-SG
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 755
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:22 pm
Location: west TN
Contact:

Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:41 pm

PM sent.
Zach
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 9:22 pm

Mon May 14, 2018 9:25 pm

I need the same assistance with resetting my 4010. Any help is appreciated. Thanks!
Last edited by kcin556 on Tue May 15, 2018 1:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moderator Note: This post has been approved, please do not report as bump.
Post Reply