is it possible to buy Simplex dongle>

hello all

great forum!!! i have been referencing a lot here .

so im a contractor for low current systems and Simplex FA systems is something
we have been doing for a few years now. we always pay the local simplex distributor
to come and program our panels at the project site and they dont charge much however
its the customer service that is really bad. we may not get them to be available whenever we need them

hence we are looking to buy a programming dongle and the SIMPLEX TRUESTART ANALYSIS AND TESTING INSTRUMENT
it is a one time investment and will help us better serve our clients.

after i lot of searching i have given up. its not available online for purchase.
where can i get one who can i buy. Simplex and the distributors in my region will not sell it to a contractor.

thanks for your responses

Hello and welcome to the forums!

It is my best understanding that the Simplex programming dongles are not distributed to anyone but their own trained service technicians and a very select group of partners. Additionally, a Simplex technician has indicated to me that these dongles may be traceable back to the engineer to which they were originally assigned.

Any programming dongle you were to find online is likely to be stolen or otherwise illegitimate. Although inconvenient, I would highly recommend not pursing an attempt to purchase one from a third party.