Vista 20p - Bell Circuit Coding for Fire Zone Activation

Hey everyone. I’m a total novice when it comes to the Vista 20p and security systems in general, but I was curious about something: When I have a zone programmed as a type 9 (fire), the bell circuit is always coded to code 3 when it is activated. I want to use this panel as a primitive fire alarm system, but the alarms I want to use with it are self coding, and don’t work well when the bell circuit is coded to code 3.

As of right now, I have the zones programmed as a type 7 (24hr audible) so that the bell circuit outputs a steady coding. This works okay for my purposes of using it as a demo system, but I want to make this a realistic setup. So, I’m interested to know if there’s a way to have the bell circuit output a steady coding when a fire zone goes into alarm. Like I said, I’m a complete beginner with this panel, so I apologize if this is something that’s blatantly obvious.

1 Like

Vista panels cant do that.

[quote="Gentex Guy" post_id=87858 time=1604958771 user_id=6212]

Hey everyone. I’m a total novice when it comes to the Vista 20p and security systems in general, but I was curious about something: When I have a zone programmed as a type 9 (fire), the bell circuit is always coded to code 3 when it is activated. I want to use this panel as a primitive fire alarm system, but the alarms I want to use with it are self coding, and don’t work well when the bell circuit is coded to code 3.

As of right now, I have the zones programmed as a type 7 (24hr audible) so that the bell circuit outputs a steady coding. This works okay for my purposes of using it as a demo system, but I want to make this a realistic setup. So, I’m interested to know if there’s a way to have the bell circuit output a steady coding when a fire zone goes into alarm. Like I said, I’m a complete beginner with this panel, so I apologize if this is something that’s blatantly obvious.

[/quote]