How to reset Honeywell Vista 15P with keypad

Post here if you need help with something related to security systems.
Forum rules
Do NOT publicly post default codes for ANY security system or fire alarm panel.
(Rule #8)
Post Reply
User avatar
FireAlarmPanel347
Casual Participant
Casual Participant
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2017 6:39 am

Hello, I have recently got a Honeywell Vista 15P panel, and I would like to know how to factory reset it. If it's a code that needs to be sent via PM, then please send me it. Thanks!
Fire Alarm Collector Since Dec. 2016
User avatar
DownsLife+Safety
Casual Participant
Casual Participant
Posts: 150
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 11:49 am
YouTube Username: Bousai Guy
Location: mah house
Contact:

Alarmgrid seems to have a nifty explanation on how to do it. I'll DM you the information since it does have links to stuff that shouldn't be share publicly.

You should probably refer to its programming manual as well. Most panels will have instructions on how to factory reset the panel.
Bousai Guy ~ Inspiring to prepare safer lives
Find my YouTube Channel Here!
User avatar
MrFireAlarm
New Participant
New Participant
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2020 7:59 pm
Location: Phoenix AZ
Contact:

Enter programming mode. This is done by punching in the installer code then 800. Now the keypad should say "Installer Code 20" or just 20. Punch In [REDACTED BY MODERATOR] then the panel will reset. If desired, Punch in *99 to exit programming.
User avatar
TheAlmightyZach
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 203
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 12:39 pm
YouTube Username: Fire Alarm Tech
Location: Chicago, IL.
Contact:

Topic moved from General Security to Security system help. Also remember NOT to share any default codes publicly - Keep them in Private Messages please.
Zach - Administrator & Site Owner
Former Fire Alarm Technician for a local company in the Chicago Area, Full Time Student
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/FireAlarmTech
Website: https://firealarmtech.net
Post Reply