security mounting question

Here you can post videos and pictures of your DEMONSTRATION alarm systems. Please don't post anything related to a system actually used for protection from burglaries so a crook couldn't see how the system works, and know how to disable it. (Highly unlikely, but... lol)
Locked
User avatar
NickTech99
Casual Participant
Casual Participant
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2015 11:05 am
YouTube Username: Nick Tech99
Location: USA

If I am adding a smoke detector to my hardwired security system along with a new siren like a system horn only, would I need an old work back box like the plastic ones or do I not even need one because I know for low voltage applications like CATV and DATA you don't need one, and the code stated that any device that has brackets for mounting that is low voltage does not need one. just want to check?
Nick H.
Collector and Installer of Fire Alarm and Security Systems
:arrow: Contact: [email protected]
User avatar
NickTech99
Casual Participant
Casual Participant
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2015 11:05 am
YouTube Username: Nick Tech99
Location: USA

sorry wrong area, reposted in security help
Nick H.
Collector and Installer of Fire Alarm and Security Systems
:arrow: Contact: [email protected]
User avatar
U8oL0
Retired Staff
Retired Staff
Posts: 961
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 6:28 pm
YouTube Username: jjinc24
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Contact:

In the future, just ask one of the mods to move the topic and we can do that for you.
Locked