Honeywell Fire-Lite Query

Hello all,

I’m new to the forums and would like to know if anyone can assist me with this.

I have been working with fire alarm systems for a few years now. I am very familiar and was trained on the Simplex fire alarm systems.

A client has approached me and said that they would like to use a system from fire-lite as that is their preferred brand that they use at their other branches across the world.

This property is a luxury resort that has apartments/villas in 6 buildings that are 5 stories tall, as well as 2 main admin buildings.

What they would like done is for the system to be setup in such a way that only the 1 building (out of the 6) that detects a fire, is the only building that the horns/strobes activate in (at least initially).

Now i know how to do this with the Simplex system using the addressable devices and stuff but, is it possible with the Fire-Lite panels? Maybe assign as group of addressable devices to a different NAC to be activated? I was looking at a suitable model from their line and liked the MS-9600UDLS model but, i am not sure if this would allow me to do what the client want.

Can anyone that is familiar please advise?

Thanks in advance.

Regards.

Hi, welcome to the forums! :slight_smile:
(I will let a staff member fully welcome you)

I am not a technician so don’t take what I say to be the most accurate information. (We do have them on this forum.)
198 points seems kinda small for a residential area that size. 4 NACs might not be enough. But I think since it’s addressable you can set only certain zones to sound.

I will let a technician or staff member give you more information. I don’t want to give you any bad info.

Will the AHJ allow you to have one fire alarm panel monitor 8 buildings? 5 stories, is it over 75 feet? (ie: does it require voice?).