Fire Panel to Central Station

This forum is for posting interesting fire alarm related media. Please pay attention to the guidelines for posting in this forum!
Post Reply
GrOuNd FaUlT
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2015 5:45 pm

Wed Jun 24, 2015 6:06 pm

Hey Guys
I have a good one but probably no challenge for the gurus. I have a Silent Knight 5820XL, at my work station I have a Sur Gard III, I tested an alarm signal and recieved it fine...here is the kicker, the operator at the monitoring company tells me they recieved an "open". Identical Sur Gard recievers and alarm software..... GO!! :shock:
User avatar
kcin556
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1146
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:18 pm
YouTube Username: kcin556
Location: Chicago, IL
Contact:

Thu Jun 25, 2015 10:48 am

First of all, is this a real system protecting life and property, or it is just a hobby/demonstration system? From the monitoring service connection it sounds like a real system but just making sure.

Is the panel set to dial-out to the receivers separately (i.e. two communication paths with two phone numbers)? Also, could you expand on the "open" error you have received?
Nick - Administrator
Please send me a PM if you experience any issues or have any concerns. Thank you!
kcin556 on YouTube
chris+s
Fire Alarm Technician
Fire Alarm Technician
Posts: 718
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 8:37 am

Thu Jun 25, 2015 1:35 pm

SIA or Contact ID?

What's the code coming through?
jimmyscotts
New Participant
New Participant
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 2:29 am
YouTube Username: jimmyscotts
Location: Upper Coomera, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Tue Jul 04, 2017 11:06 am

I agree with what you have said Kcin about protecting life and property.
Post Reply